2016/2017 Awards of Excellence Winners

Ted Marshall Memorial Surf Lifesaver of the Year: Günther Enthaler – Austinmer SLSC

Volunteer of the Year: Jaclyn Percy – Bellambi SLSC

Club of the Year: Bulli SLSC

Team of the Year: Patrol Team 6 – Windang SLSC

Young Lifesaver of the Year (15yrs to 18yrs): Tegan Robertson – Bellambi SLSC

Rescue of the Month: 

Helensburgh-Stanwell Park SLSC, November 2016 (Branch, State and National)

Windang SLSC, December 2016 (Branch, State and National)

North Wollongong SLSC, January 2017 (Branch, State and National)

Bulli SLSC, February 2017 (Branch)

Patrolling Club of the Year: North Wollongong SLSC

Age Manager of the Year: Sean Taylor – Bulli SLSC

Administrator of the Year: Greg Miller – Bulli SLSC

Junior Activity Volunteer of the Year: Christopher Fry – Austinmer SLSC

Facilitator of the Year: Jayson Norris – Windang SLSC

Assessor of the Year: David Winner – Coalcliff SLSC

Trainer of the Year: Jamie Caldwell – Bulli SLSC

Community Education Program of the Year: UOW Homestay Program for International Students Surf Education Initiative – Wollongong City SLSC

Surf Sports Club of the Year: Bulli SLSC

Surf Sports Team of the Year: Bulli Open Men’s Boat Crew – Bulli SLSC

Surf Sports Official of the Year: Carole Johnston – Corrimal SLSC

Surf Sports Coach of the Year: Glenn Sweeny – Bulli SLSC

Surf Sports Masters Athlete of the Year: Jeff Banks – Fairy Meadow SLSC

Surf Sports Athlete of the Year: Davina Strauss – Coledale SLSC

Surf Sports Young Athlete of the Year (15yrs to 18yrs): Jazmine Yew – Thirroul SLSC

Surf Sports Junior Athlete of the Year (8yrs to 14yrs): Holly Holmesby – Bulli SLSC and Brandon Morkos – Bellambi SLSC

2016 Junior Lifesaver of the Year: Alyssa Norris – Windang SLSC and Fletcher Atkins – Corrimal SLSC