Carnivals and Events

Surf Life Saving Illawarra Calendar 2016/2017

2016 Sydney Water Surf Series:

Saturday 29 October 2016 @ Warilla SLSC

Saturday 12 November 2016 Fairy Meadow SLSC

Saturday 26 November 2016 Woonona SLSC

Saturday 3 December 2016 @ Shellharbour SLSC

2016/2017 Warilla Bowls Boat Series:

Saturday 5 November 2016 @ Mollymook SLSC

Saturday 3 December 2016 @ Port Kembla SLSC

Saturday 7 January 2017 @ Location TBA

Saturday 25 February 2017 @ Warilla/Barrack Point SLSC

2017 Surf Life Saving Illawarra Junior Development Carnival:

Saturday 28 January 2017 @ Sandon Point

2017 Illawarra Branch Championships:

Sunday 12 February 2017 (Juniors/Seniors/Masters/Boats)

Surf Life Saving NSW Calendar 2016/2017

August 2016

Friday 5 August 2016 Australian Pool Rescue Championships (3 days, Gold Coast, QLD, Gold Coast Aquatic Centre)

Friday 19 August 2016 NSW Board Riding Championships (3 days, Central Coast, Soliders Beach)

Friday 26 August North Coast Academy of Sport – Camp 2 (3 days, Mid North Coast, Port Macquarie)

September 2016

Saturday 3 September 2016 Surf Boat Sweep School – Coffs Harbour (North Coast, Coffs Harbour)

Saturday 10 September 2016 Surf Boat Sweep School – Sydney (Sydney, TBC)

Saturday 17 September 2016 Surf Boat Sweep – Collaroy (Sydney Northern Beaches, Collaroy)

October 2016

Saturday 1 October Weekend of Surf – 21st Year (2 days, Lower North Coast, Forster)

Saturday 15 October 2016 Coolangatta Gold (2 days, Gold Coast, QLD, Coolangatta Beach)

December 2016

Saturday 10 December 2016 Interbranch Championships (2 days, Central Coast, The Lakes)

January 2017

Wednesday 4 January North Coast Academy of Sport – Camp 3 (3 days, North Coast, Coffs Harbour)

February 2017

Saturday 4 February 2017 Stramit NSW Country Surf Life Saving Championships (2 days, Mid North Coast, South West Rocks SLSC)

Saturday 25 February 2017 NSW Surf Life Saving Championships (16 days, Hunter, Swansea Belmont)

For further information on any of these events, please click here.